• Biblical Families is not a dating website. It is a forum to discuss issues relating to marriage and the Bible, and to offer guidance and support, not to find a wife. Click here for more information.

Support My wife is feeling regret

The right things have to be done the right way for the right reasons and in the right order. Prioritizing physical intimacy as a way to move towards polygyny might be sabotaging that order.

Obviously you didn’t give us much information so ignore me if I’m making baseless assumptions.

I agree. The commitment to the husband must come before any intimacy between the ladies.

Thanks for the lively conversation, a lot to catch up on. As I’ve written in the past, I’ve read a lot of the forum, but haven’t participated much. From reading here and my own studies have pieced together a few core principles on this topic, several things I’m still learning or don’t have an opinion about. As for me, I am okay with intimacy between wives, I might even encourage it.
I had a similar situation arise in my first marriage.
I really appreciate your story, and the warning. I can understand the sentiment of “this will get things started”. I haven’t had to orchestrate anything on my end. I’ve been very patient, as long as there is hope. Maybe that’s why I was so excited, I feel like there’s hope again. It was a serendipitous serious of fortunate events. Vacation, no kids, great and secure in our relationship, dancing, perhaps 1 drink too many, a single girl making the first move.

The bitter and ugly we’ve done and are still capable of. Things have come close in the past to a breakup, and more recently several months ago. A lot of it is revolves around her unhealed trauma, and my stubbornness, and not being loving.